Hello, Work computer, windows 7. Getting an message saying drive is about full. Appears that machine has a C and a D, and that D is almost full. Machine given to us by owners, believe they partitioned the hard drive to create D. I can remove the partition and add the size of the drive back to C, but I am curious: what happens to the files on D once I delete the volume? Thank you, Jim Wanna kill these ads? We can help!