close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

My Springfield Milspec 1911 is awesome!

Discussion in '1911 Forums' started by RMTactical, Jun 8, 2010.

1. RMTactical

RMTactical www.AR15pro.net CLM

Oct 7, 2000
    Behind an AR-15
    Got to take out my new milspec today and I was very happy with it.

[​IMG]

Although I haven't had any problems with my CBOB, I am still fairly new to 1911's and have heard all of the horror stories. That said, I have also heard all of the hype. This gun did not let me down. Ran about 100 rounds through it and I gotta say it's a keeper, no problems whatsoever, just straight shooting, smooth recoil and good times!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Tactical black

Tactical black

Jan 24, 2008
    Florida
    I'm glad to hear you had fun I think 5" guns are a lot more fun to shoot then the 4" models.

3. Brucev

Brucev

Jul 19, 2009
    SA Mil-Spec. is an excellent 1911 pistol.

4. RM I just bought one a few months ago & did not get out to shoot it as of yet Question did you first field strip it & clean it ? or did you just go out & fire it first ? My saftey is a little tight & stiff & hopefully after a few rounds it will loosen up, SA told me to first clean the gun then go out & shoot the life out of it, I went & bought a couple of new TRIPPS magazines to carry with my JHP ammo, I hope to make this my daily carry gun, if all works well. Please reply with your input on this for me.

5. RMTactical

RMTactical www.AR15pro.net CLM

Oct 7, 2000
    Behind an AR-15