close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Looking for my secondary carry options.

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by myesque, Oct 19, 2010.

1. myesque

myesque

Dec 4, 2009
    West, TN
    I am new to the CCW world. I have been working with my G23 for 2 years and feel like I am very familiar with the gun. This is my primary carry choice. I am very consistent with it and love the .40 round. That being said, I feel like it gets in the way when I am at work. I am a professional photographer and I need to be very mobile, and I do not want my clients or their families to know I am carrying. So I just don't carry.
    I am looking for a good option for a dress gun. What are my best options? I am a real fan of the baby glocks. The G27 would not be a bad choice, but it seems to still be a bit large.
    I really do not like revolvers.
    What do I go for?
    LCP?
    Lets have it!:whistling:

2. Sounds like the G27 is your best bet. I find mine small enough to easily conceal. Just be sure to wear the appropriate clothing to hide it. If you shoot (pics) wearing a jacket, you are already set! If you walk around a wedding or other public event with just a shirt and trousers, look into the tuckable IWB holsters like Crossbreed and Minotaur. THey make them so you can tuck a dress shirt over the holster and it makes your G27 virtually disappear. If you like the .40 and the Glock platform, save yourself a lot of money and hassle. Get the 27. You'll never regret the decision.

:dunno:

3. HWA GLOCKER

HWA GLOCKER

Sep 23, 2008
    Ohio
    I carry a G26 in the hottest months and a G17 or G21sf in the cold ones, I can tell you the G26-G27 with a M-TAC holster would be your best choice for your job!

4. skyboss_4evr

skyboss_4evr

May 1, 2004
    Iowa
    Agreed. The G27 makes a great CCW weapon. I carry mine daily under just an untucked t-shirt. If that's not enough, a light jacket or tuckable holster as mentioned above would work wonders.