close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Lee - Load-Master Press

Discussion in 'Reloading' started by 73lndcrsr, Aug 5, 2010.

1. 73lndcrsr

73lndcrsr
    Expand Collapse

Hi all,
    I am new to reloading and have done a ton of reading. I have decided to go with a Load-Master for my first press.
    I am starting with 9mm but will enventually get to .40, .45 and a few rifle loads.

I want to make sure that I am getting what I need and need some advice.
    I see the press on the Kempf site and it appears to have just about everything I need. I am adding the bullet feeder to the mix as well.

The main question I have is concerning the powder feed and can't seem to find the details I am looking for. Do I need something other than the basic feeder shown in the picture? Do I really need a scale if that works as advertised? I am thinking it would be best to have a scale regardless. Am I correct on that thought?

I am sure I will have more as I go and I apprecieate your feedback and knowledge.

This site is one of the best I have visited, just been lurking until now.

Thank,
    Brad

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. PCJim

PCJim
    Expand Collapse

Brad, Welcome to the reloading forum.

I'm not familiar with the LM press, others here are and will be here shortly. That being said, I will always recommend a reloader have a reliable scale on their bench. You don't want to be making what I like to label as "controlled explosive devices" without knowing exactly the amount of powder you are charging them with.

We have had several threads of late that dealt with various scales. Use the search function from the main reloading forum page to find them. There is a lot of useful information in those threads.

Again, welcome!

#2 PCJim, Aug 5, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2010
  3. 73lndcrsr

73lndcrsr
    Expand Collapse

I will search for that, thanks for the info so far. I did see some to stay away from.