close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Lee Classic Turret in action: I like it!

Discussion in 'Reloading' started by JohnW1963, Jan 9, 2010.

1. JohnW1963

JohnW1963

Aug 13, 2008
    Illinois
    Lee Classic Turret Press Review

Part 1 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gM54KBOf4IY

Part 2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xRn_twi9B0g&feature=related

also this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zOpN9iYOyE8&feature=related

I'm just getting into reloading pistol and rifle, been reloading shotty since I was a kid. I had been thinking of going Lee Breech Lock Challenger single but after re-reading the sticky posts above and then searching YouTube and finding the above linked review of the Lee Classic Turret, I think I am sold on it! I can use it as a single if I want to, or have it auto-index and at Kempf's the Classic Turret Kit is only about $40 more than the Breech Lock Challenger kit. I can start slow and then later on speed things up a bit!

How consistent is the auto powder dispenser with the classic turret kit?

2. robin303

robin303 Helicopter Nut

Sep 27, 2009
    Austin, TX
    I can't answer your questions but I bought the Lee single stage a couple weeks ago and I'm really happy with it. I got the Lee Reloading Book from Midway for about $14 and it has a lot of info on that powder dispenser you want to know about.