close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Java 2 Runtime Environment

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by MLM, May 4, 2005.


  1. MLM

    MLM
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2001
    1,027
    6
    Location:
    Mountains of western North Carolina
    Was wasting time this evening clicking thru the computer and saw over in the Add/Remove Programs multiple listings for Java 2 Runtime Environment, three, to be precise;
    • Java 2 Runtime Environment, SE, v1.4.1-02
      Java 2 Runtime Environment, SE, v1.4.2-03
      Java 2 Runtime Environment, SE, v1.4.2-06
    Was wondering whether or not two of them can be "Removed" as they appear to be older versions.
     
  2. Washington D.C.

    Washington D.C.
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    5,218
    0
    Location:
    Woestyn Kusdorp
    That's the way mine is too.It looks like it's suppose to be that way.I'd leave it.
     

  3. NGWT

    NGWT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    358
    0
    Location:
    FL
    I only have the one - 1.4.2-01

    Don't know why you'd need three JREs installed.
     
  4. troyboy30

    troyboy30
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    164
    0
    Location:
    Smyrna, GA
    All I have listed is...


    J2SE runtime environment 5.0 update 2
     
  5. MLM

    MLM
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2001
    1,027
    6
    Location:
    Mountains of western North Carolina
    Got that too.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads Forum Date
JAVA Advice? Tech Talk Jan 12, 2013
Java? Tech Talk Jan 5, 2012
Java Update!? Tech Talk Oct 14, 2010
Runtime Error?? Tech Talk Jun 3, 2005
Runtime error Tech Talk Jan 10, 2005