close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

IWB holster for government model

Discussion in '1911 Forums' started by josp, Feb 11, 2010.

1. josp

josp

Jan 20, 2005
    PA
    Which one do you use?

I'm thinking I would prefer a smaller unit as opposed to a VM2 size rig.
    Pros and Cons please?

Also if you have one for sale, pm or email me.

Thanks

2. PlasticGuy

PlasticGuy

Jul 10, 2000
    I've been using a Galco Summer Comfort for the last several years, and love it. It is a slightly modified version of the classic Milt Sparks Summer Special. No, it is not for sale. Ever.

3. rangersniper308

rangersniper308

Apr 12, 2009
    NW Ohio
    Carry many 1911's in Crossbreed everyday. best I have found

4. I have a Don Hume PCCH that is very comfortable with minimal bulk.

[​IMG]

The Milt Sparks Summer Special II is another good IWB holster, although I don't have one for the full size guns.

5. Rinspeed

Rinspeed JAFO

Feb 28, 2001
    NY
    I know they have quite the following but I just get these huge holsters that are seven or eight inches wide. They look like they would be rather hot and sweaty in the summer. The Sparks Summer Special works just fine for me and is very comfortable. Another one that works just as well if not better is the Alessi Talon Plus. The Summer Special is probably the most copied holster of all time, that should tell you something.

6. MacG22

MacG22 CLM

Feb 28, 2008
  7. MacG22

MacG22 CLM

Feb 28, 2008