Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Forum at

Why should YOU join our forums?

• Reason #1
  • Reason #2
  • Reason #3

Site Description

Is there a more perfect conceal carry gun than a Glock 26?

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by Two Guns, Jan 29, 2013.

1. Two Guns

Two Guns VIP MEMBER

Nov 4, 2004
    I have been carrying daily since 1981 and my answer is no.
    I think the Glock 26 is as perfect as it gets to a conceal carry gun.
    The G26 might not be the best handgun but I think it is the best conceal carry ever.
  2. GCreggs

Jan 28, 2013
    I do like the feel of a G26, but dont own one... yet! I'm going to carry a G19 (once the permit comes though... a couple more weeks!), which is just a slight bit larger but still easy to conceal. I've heard some say that the 9mm doesn't pack enough punch to conceal, but IMHO a clean shot with a 9mm will get the job done the same way... just less messy ;)

3. Perfect for you? Yes. Perfect period, no. Glock needs to remove the frontstrap finger humps. They don't fit my fingers and I hear this is common among those with big hands. Only the G20/G21 frames finger humps fit my fingers, the smaller frames do not.
  4. GCreggs

Jan 28, 2013
    Ahh.. yes i could see that. But don't guys with larger hands have problems will all subcompacts? I mean, i need a mag extender in order for my hands to fit around one and im only 5'11" 180lbs. I could see the issues with big mits and small weapons.
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2013
  5. 2-8 Marine

2-8 Marine Limp Member

Oct 30, 2009
    My answer is Yes; the G27, 33 and 38 :supergrin:
  6. Consort

Jul 29, 2011
    I am a Glock Fanboy, but my vote would go to the Walther PPS in 9mm. Some have referred to it as the single stack 9mm that Glock should have manufactured but didn't. YMMV.
  7. H-D

Jan 15, 2013
    I don't think there's better for CC, but that's just me.