close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Hog hunting recommendations

Discussion in 'Hunting, Fishing & Camping' started by K. Foster, Apr 2, 2005.

1. K. Foster

K. Foster

Feb 19, 2002
    Mo.
    I want to go hog hunting in Texas. Can anyone recommend a ranch or guide? Or advise on places that are not reputable? I’m looking for a quality, fair chase hunt in central to east Tx.

2. ECVMatt

ECVMatt

Apr 13, 2003
    So Cal
    so I have no experience with guides and such, but you might try looking at this site... http://www.texasboars.com/ it has tons of good info. Hope this helps.

Matt

3. K. Foster

K. Foster

Feb 19, 2002
    Mo.
  4. RockinAR

RockinAR

Feb 8, 2003
    Texas
  5. F-14-2

F-14-2

Apr 30, 2005
    Midlothian,Tx.
    K-Foster,
    I/We can recomend our hunting lease (10,000 acres) 15 miles south of childress TX. northwest TX. Hogs are over abundant here! We use trapps,stands w/feeders & spotlites.They sure do tear up the property!

6. Don't know how much you want to spend but I've heard from buddies who have been there that the Nail Ranch is great.

7. Glocktex

Glocktex

Apr 12, 2001
    Texas
    You can go to www.mysa.com and check in the classified ads for hunting guides for this type of thing. There is one that advertises 3 hogs for 180.00. I think that is a really good deal since the little fellas taste so good!

8. Steve Moses

Steve Moses

May 3, 2000
    K. Foster,