close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

help me

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by SCC, Oct 13, 2008.


  1. SCC

    SCC
    Expand Collapse
    Member Me

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    8,084
    14
    Location:
    kennesaw GA.
    when i try to open the web the page will not fit the ( cpu is a DELL DIM, 3100 ) monitor ( dell E176FP LCD ) what can i do to fix this it is the same way on my laptop as well someone help me :wavey: thank you scc ( SORRY ABOUT THE PIC HERE IS A NEW ONE )
     

    Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
    #1 SCC, Oct 13, 2008
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2008
  2. wbgolden

    wbgolden
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    141
    0
    super hard to tell what's going on there with that tiny picture!

    try this so we can get a better look:

    with the screen just like you have it in that picture, press the "print screen" button on the keyboard. this should save the snapshot of your screen to your clipboard. open paint (start>>all programs>>accessories>>paint). when it opens, click edit>>paste. this should put the desktop picture in paint. save it and attach it to your next post. :)
     

  3. Joshua1432

    Joshua1432
    Expand Collapse
    Yeah Im Only 14

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    237
    0
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    Okay I think you want it to strech so it is as big as your screen?

    So press the button next to the cross and make sure it shows two little squares

    Then you need to go down to the bottom right corner and drag the corner to make it bigger :)

    Hope I helped

    If that is not your problem email me at joshua1432@gmail.com and I can help you out further :)

    Joshh
     
  4. SCC

    SCC
    Expand Collapse
    Member Me

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    8,084
    14
    Location:
    kennesaw GA.
    help me out guy's
     
  5. dotsun

    dotsun
    Expand Collapse
    conf t

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    1,196
    29
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Do you see the 3 buttons in the upper right corner of the browser window? Press the one that looks like a box.
     
  6. d3athp3nguin

    d3athp3nguin
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    629
    0
    Easy way- follow dotsun's advice above to make the window as large as the screen. Then you can click the button next to it (looks like a little bar) to minimize it down to the taskbar, in effect hiding the window until you click the taskbar button for that window. Or you can click the "box" button again to return the window to its previous smaller size.

    To resize the window manually from where it is in the picture, bring your mouse over to a corner of the window- lets say the top-left corner. Edge your mouse to the corner of the Internet Explorer window until the mouse icon changes from an arrow to a cross-like icon. Then click, hold and drag to resize the window from there. This should be doable from any window corner.
     
  7. najaboy

    najaboy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    358
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne, FL
    The pic is adequately sized. You just need to click on the thumbnail to view it full size.
     
  8. SCC

    SCC
    Expand Collapse
    Member Me

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    8,084
    14
    Location:
    kennesaw GA.
    thank you guy's but some windows open full size and some don't why is that ?
     
  9. najaboy

    najaboy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    358
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne, FL
    It is because some programs are set to open in a normal window, which is what yours was doing, while others are set to open maximized.
     
  10. SCC

    SCC
    Expand Collapse
    Member Me

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    8,084
    14
    Location:
    kennesaw GA.
    how do you set it to open maximized size ? for the xp !!!!
     
  11. wbgolden

    wbgolden
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    141
    0
    d'oh! i was just mousing over the picture and getting a slightly bigger version of the thumbnail. thanks for the tip, i'm sure it will serve me well in the future. :embarassed:

    SCC, here's a trick i'd forgotten about until now. instructions and screen shots here: http://ask-leo.com/how_do_i_get_a_windows_program_to_always_open_maximized.html
     
    #11 wbgolden, Oct 15, 2008
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2008
  12. SCC

    SCC
    Expand Collapse
    Member Me

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    8,084
    14
    Location:
    kennesaw GA.
    I will try that !!!! and thank you