Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Forum at

Why should YOU join our forums?

• Reason #1
  • Reason #2
  • Reason #3

Site Description

Hello from SLC, UT!

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum' started by avenues165, Jul 27, 2012.

1. avenues165

Jun 15, 2012
    SLC, Utah
    Hello everyone! I joined up in June 2012 after lurking on GT for over a year.

I live in SLC, Utah, and love all kinds of shooting. I suspect, if I were a better math student, I might have enjoyed a career in ballistics. Luckily, a relatively short drive and I can shoot my fill. Even then, I get out about 1/4 as much as I would like.

I currently have one Glock, my first, which is a G24 (longslide .40 s&w). While I am new to Glocks, I am not new to shooting. I have been shooting shotguns and rifles since I was a kid, and started shooting handguns about 10 years ago. I have become much more serious about handgun shooting in the last 2 years.

I was looking for a longslide pistol for plinking, and after a ton of research, I decided on a G35. While I was looking for a G35 I stumbled onto a G24 and could not say no. Luckily I could not resist it, I love my G24. I have a LW 357 sig barrel for it, and with the sig it is a ton of fun to shoot out to 100 yards:supergrin:

My G24 has sold me on Glock! I put a G23 on lay away last week, and can't wait to pick it up.

Can't wait to learn more on GT!
  2. advance congrats on your 23!

3. bac1023

Sep 26, 2004
  4. avenues165

Jun 15, 2012
    SLC, Utah
    Thanks guys!