Hello From Kentucky

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum' started by 68_Mustang, Mar 15, 2013.

1. Hello Everyone! I've looked at these forums for months and decided it was about time to become a member.

I am a corrections officer at a small jail in Kentucky. I am a recent graduate of Western Kentucky University. I am planning on going into the parole/probation field as soon as I can get hired (already had an interview).

I bought a glock 23 a couple months ago (my first glock). I've put a pachmyr grip on it as well as truglo fiberoptic rear and front sights. Using a blackhawk cqc serpa holster to carry it on my duty belt.

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. Loading...

Similar Threads Forum Date
    Hello from Kentucky Introduction Forum Jan 15, 2015
    Hello from Northern Kentucky Introduction Forum Dec 31, 2014
    Hello from Kentucky Introduction Forum Oct 24, 2014
    Hello from Northern Kentucky Introduction Forum Oct 6, 2014
    Hello from Kentucky Introduction Forum Sep 28, 2014

3. pipedreams

pipedreams Member

:welcome: Enjoy GT....................

4. Welcome!
  5. skeeter7

skeeter7 Brass Vulture

LASTRESORT20 LongTerm-Guy

Hello and welcome here...! :)
  7. Welcome to the forum!
  8. Louisville Glocker

Louisville Glocker Urban Redneck

Welcome, and congrats on your graduation.

What part of the state are you? Greetings from the big city (Louisville)..

9. jay-bird

jay-bird goin' broke

Welcome! Enjoy watching UK in the NIT.

Edit. I do like the Hilltoppers, though. Go Wky!
    #9 jay-bird, Mar 16, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2013
  10. Welcome.

11. :rofl:

I'm from Munfordville (exit 65 on I65) but the job I recently interviewed for is in Louisville (unfortunately South-west end of Louisville)
  12. Bren

Bren NRA Life Member

Not unfortunate - that's one of the most exciting places to do the job, if you are looking for that.
  13. Post pics of the 68 mustang you have or had!