Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Forum at

Why should YOU join our forums?

• Reason #1
  • Reason #2
  • Reason #3

Site Description

Hello from Kentucky!

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum' started by TritiumMan, Mar 12, 2012.

1. Hey guys, I've been a very avid ready here on GT, but decided it was time to actually get in on the conversations. I'm new to handguns in general as I just recently turned 21, but have always been in love with my dads assortment, mainly his G17. I've always been an avid outdoors-man and gun enthusiast, and decided to fall into the handgun craze, and addicted I am. I broke down and bought 3 from a friend of mine who needed the cash and not the guns, a Taurus PT 24/7 .40, Walther P22, and a Star BM with nickel and pearl finish. They are all good guns so far, and well worth the money I spent on them.

But that's a little about myself, hope to talk to you guys more soon.

LASTRESORT20 LongTerm-Guy

Aug 10, 2010
    Hello from NC...and welcome to GT!

3. oily_oink

oily_oink ###########

Jun 23, 2006
    Metro. Detroit
  4. Osborne

Jan 3, 2012
    Welcome! I'm also from Kentucky :cool:
  5. Greetings from Bowling Green too.
  6. Tritium man

Do you want to shoot this weekend in Bowling Green ?
    bug match this weekend.
  7. I'm on their waiting list to even get into that range, usually I go to Cedar Ridge, or up to Metcalfe County lake, so I didn't even know about it! Thank you for telling me, I might actually head up that way since I'm off all weekend!

And while we're on the subject, I'm assuming your a current member, or do you shoot somewhere else?
  8. tedk

Jan 11, 2009
    Southern Indiana
    Welcome from Southern :wavey:
  9. gbhamm2

Jun 7, 2010
    Greetings from Louisville
  10. hi-power man

hi-power man Silver Member

Jan 7, 2008
    Welcome! I also spend a lot of time reading but not much time posting. You can glean a lot of info here.