close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Having trouble copying and posting pictures to firefox

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by Dalton Wayne, Apr 6, 2010.

  1. Dalton Wayne

    Dalton Wayne Epic mustache Millennium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 1999
    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Central Florida
  2. cgwahl

    cgwahl Sheriffs a near

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    6,568
    Likes Received:
    512
    Location:
    CA
    What exactly are you trying to do? Paste a link? The actual image? And to what (ie. Glocktalk, etc.)?
     

  3. Dalton Wayne

    Dalton Wayne Epic mustache Millennium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 1999
    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Central Florida
    Copy and post to Glocktalk, I can do it from photobucket but if I try to cut and paste I get nothing, it used to work in IE but I like firefox much better
    Regards
    DW
     
  4. MavsX

    MavsX The Dude Abides

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,033
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arlington, VA
    you are posting the IMG code right ?

    For instance. Here is a screen shot. First i found the photo i want to post on glocktalk. It sounds like you have no issues uploading the pics to photobucket. Anyway, select the photo you want, and then copy and paste the IMG code. Here is where you get that from. Paste that in here. and BAM...also, i think you can click my picture and it will open up bigger fyi.



    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2010
  5. Dalton Wayne

    Dalton Wayne Epic mustache Millennium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 1999
    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Central Florida
    No I can post image codes but can't copy and paste a photo that does not have image codes
    Regards
    DW
     
  6. GIockGuy24

    GIockGuy24 Bring M&M's

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Messages:
    4,037
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    With Amber Lamps
    I've had that happen when my temp memory was jam packed. Maybe Firefox is going through an update and the computer needs rebooting. Try running Ccleaner Slim and then try it. If that doesn't work try rebooting the computer. Opera seems to handle pictures and images better than Firefox also.
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2010
  7. GlockMan40s&w

    GlockMan40s&w MS Glocker

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Down South
    I'll take a shot in what you are trying to do; you want to post a pic from say a web site, first, find picture, right-click on pic select copy image location. Go to reply to thread box, find the little envelope; insert image, paste.

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files: