close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Has the Walking Dead affected/effected your preparedness?

Discussion in 'Survival/Preparedness Forum' started by coleslaw, Mar 5, 2012.

1. coleslaw

coleslaw
    Expand Collapse

Tonight's past episode has me seriously considering taking the cash I was saving for a down payment and using some of it to buy a AR15... Changing my loadout from a pistol shotgun combo to a pistol AR combo. I don't beleive in Zombies and no matter the situation, I know my 870 can get the job done within 50 yards and within 25 yards... Lets just say I'm a surgeon with the 870.

But the show is finally exposing the realism of issues such as running out of ammo and a large gang with big guns that murder, rape, steal and scavenge posing a threat in the area that you and your group/family is in. This is where I can see the rifle shine, high round count, alot of firepower between reloads, ability to carry more ammo, and most important of all... keeping distance between me/us and them.

Or maybe I'm just being silly and watch to much TV... or maybe I need to find a buddy with a AR and couple up with them. Anyway has this show changed your preparedness?

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. 20South

20South
    Expand Collapse

Every house needs an AR or an AK.

Just my .02.

3. Chowser

Chowser
    Expand Collapse

yes. i am currently a seven pistol, one shotgun, two rifle, one katana family of four. the show tells me i need to add some more rifles and 1000 rds of each caliber is not enough to keep in stock.
    :p

Outdoor Hub mobile, the outdoor information engine

4. shamrockmusic

shamrockmusic
    Expand Collapse