glock trigger pull

Discussion in 'Gunsmithing' started by pattym, May 9, 2013.

1. I have several Glock 45 acp pistols. Recently some of them seem to be harder to press the trigger, some time, not all the time, when I am shooting them. I do not think that this is my imagination. I have been shooting them for several years. Could some one please give me advice? Maybe I should detail strip and clean the pistols?
    Thanks, pattym

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. Loading...

Similar Threads Forum Date
    Glock Parts for Sale ( Two smooth face triggers, G19 Gen 4 Mag, New) Gun Parts & Accessories Jul 7, 2015
    Glock 21 gen 4 trigger shoe replacement General Glocking Jul 1, 2015
    Glock 30s Trigger General Glocking Jun 21, 2015
    Glock trigger Zev/LW Gun Parts & Accessories Jun 17, 2015
    Animation of Glock firing pin safety and trigger bar General Glocking Jun 15, 2015

3. read the manual about where to put the 6 drops of oil

4. lethal tupperwa
    Thank you, but I checked my manual, the pistols have been lubed correctly. I have been using either clp or rem oil. I am thinking I should detail strip and clean my pistols. Do you have any other Ideas?
    Thanks pattym

5. CigarandScotch

CigarandScotch Fartacus

Detail strip and clean, then maybe a heavier lube that clings to part better? That's all I can think of.

6. I usually keep a dab of copper anti-sieze in between the connector and trigger bar. I saw Glock did that on a gun my father bought, so I did it on a few of mine and was surprised that is actually pulled a measurable amount of pull weight out of the trigger. I imagine if that area is dry and unpolished, friction could cause a heavier and inconsistant trigger pull.

7. the connector/ bar calls for drop of oil

8. I prefer a little dab of gun grease on my carry Glock.
    Doesn't dry out or drip away.