close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Globe Telecom

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by Wp.22, Oct 8, 2007.


  1. Wp.22

    Wp.22
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    3,326
    0
    Location:
    philippines
    Guys do you somebody from globe telecom?
     

    Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. Django

    Django
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    1,065
    0
    Location:
    Pearl of the Orient
    Yes I know a senior officer in Globe but their customer service has deteriorated so much that I moved to Smart. I am also moving all my people to Smart as soon as their contracts with Globe expire. I also happen to know a senior officer in Smart.
     

  3. ppts799

    ppts799
    Expand Collapse
    Daisho

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2002
    2,235
    0
    you can search melvin (vino) of BOG, i think he is still with globe.
     
  4. Wp.22

    Wp.22
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    3,326
    0
    Location:
    philippines
    my problem with globe is that they are giving my residential number to their subscriber na nawawalang ng cellphone. Apparently the NTC landline in batangas is the same with my home number. I called the hotline of globe and i asked for NTC number they gave me a different number but when i asked for NTC batangas the number they gave me was my home number. I told the lady on the other line to also include the area code when giving the NTC batangas landline.
     
  5. sparta

    sparta
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    23
    0
    Location:
    Cavite
  6. isuzu

    isuzu
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    4,072
    0
    Location:
    North America
    There's a columnist for the Visayan Daily Star complaining about Globe's signal at his residence which is in Bacolod. He had to buy a Smart prepaid so people could reach him.

    When we went to Punta Bulata in Cauayan last year, my wife and I were the only people in our group to have signals on our cellphones. We are using Smart Prepaid service. My mom had to borrow my cellphone to get in touch with our office.

    I also heard that Globe's service is getting worse.
     
  7. ppts799

    ppts799
    Expand Collapse
    Daisho

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2002
    2,235
    0
    hmmmm, my brother also told me he would switch from globe to smart 2 weeks ago. i didnt ask his reason nor get details because ive heard negative things both from globe and smart anyway. but reading this thread, now im very curious. care to share your inputs? is it the signal or customer care?

    but i also heard a month ago that 2 BOGers wanted to switch from smart to globe... :shocked: :shocked:

    so is it greener at the other side? or do we just think its greener and we end up getting the same service in the end??? one thing for sure though, hindi madamot mamigay ng phone and smart :) :) :)
     
  8. Django

    Django
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    1,065
    0
    Location:
    Pearl of the Orient
    More on customer care.

    I am a Globe Platinum Card holder for the last 3 years. My Nokia N90 started losing it's signal so I called them up for repair and I requested for a service unit meantime that they were repairing it.

    They picked up my phone from my office after 3 days (no service unit given), had it for about 5 days and they returned it to me saying there was nothing wrong with the unit!

    I brought the unit to the Nokia service center and they diagnosed the defect of the unit while I waited for about 15 mins. I called up Globe again and told them the defect of the unit per advisory of Nokia. After 3 days, they picked up my unit from then office and returned it to me 5 days later but it was still defective. I was emailing their Platinum card hotline about my situation and I did not even get the courtesy of a reply.

    Called up Smart and had a new N95 delivered the next day.
     
  9. CatsMeow

    CatsMeow
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    2,606
    1
    Location:
    Manila, imported from Cebu City
    When I got tired of my boss asking "Nandyan pa rin ang kudkuran ng ice mo?" referring to my old Piltel analog Motorola, it was a choice between Smart and Globe. Globe had problems at that time, so they lost me and Smart gained a subscriber.:) No regrets, ever.
     
  10. Chie

    Chie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    586
    0
    Had this experience with Globe about a couple of years ago where they billed me for a phone call to which location origin was Cebu to Manila. I was shocked :shocked: to see the charge on the billing because I have never dreamt nor set foot on any part of Cebu.

    Called the customer service and told them the problem, they said that they'll just credit the phone call charge. Then I asked the customer service how in the world did that happen, reply was "Sir, we'll have a technical person call you to explain the matter", to which I never got a call.

    Kaya now I check my billings carefully :supergrin:
     
  11. sandman_sy

    sandman_sy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    393
    0
    Location:
    Philippines
    Been a Globe user from the very start. College pa, when they started. Sad to say, yeah, they suck these days, wish i never got that stupid free phone. Next year pa mag.expire yung contract.

    :sad: :sad: :sad:
     
  12. pipo

    pipo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    240
    0
    mag SUN cellular na kasi kayo. Sa 450 lang prepaid, may UNLIMITED CALL AND TEXT ka na (SUN to SUN) he he he
     
  13. New_comer

    New_comer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    1,153
    0
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    Baliktad naman sa akin...

    I'm planning to jump naman to Globe Broadband. Yung wireless 512kbps with landline pa.

    Yung Smartbro ko kasi ang baggggaaallll na!!!! :frown: Nung bago pa, 384 kbps ang service. Ngayun, swerte nang maka 120kbps!!! Yung photography thread natin, ang tagal i-load yung graphics. 'kakainis!:rant:

    Kumusta naman yung Globe broadband dito sa BOG's? :sad:
     
  14. Eye Cutter

    Eye Cutter
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    8,193
    1
    Location:
    Dr. B. Eye
    mag smart na lang kayo! pag may problema, isang text lang kay mannix, ayos na!

    psst! 'nix, yung free phone ko ha??? tsaka mga xmas give aways mo, ha!?! hwehehehe!
     
  15. tanduay

    tanduay
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    225
    0
    Location:
    Philippines
    I've been using globe for 10 years but just switched to smart last month. My 3 lines from globe were all terminated due to their poor customer service. They don't even care kahit pinapaterminate mo ang line. Naghintay ako for a month for the unit e61i sa smart pero natupad naman!
     
  16. CatsMeow

    CatsMeow
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    2,606
    1
    Location:
    Manila, imported from Cebu City
    My present system is Smart Bro WiFi. Even when the office got its own internet I stuck with it as it's faster. Works most of the time, but sometimes no service without warning. I'm satisfied so far.

    Thing is, do I have to disconnect it during a thunderstorm or just turn off the whole thing? Don't want my computer fried.
     
  17. JuDGe

    JuDGe
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    1,449
    0
    Location:
    Mega-City One
    better try first if the wireless broadband of globe works in your area.... dito sa akin sa may sucat, paranaque the wireless broadband is HELL! :steamed:

    globe technical support said that they are upgrading their system in our area but could not commit when it will normalize; 3,4,5 months have passed but still no improvement; decided to terminate our landline+broadband plan

    now enjoying back the pldt mydsl bundle plan990 :thumbsup:
     
  18. New_comer

    New_comer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    1,153
    0
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    Thanks for the info. It's now 1-1, as my officemate naman is very happy with his Globe at Antipolo naman. 384 na wired service ang kinuha nya but he can download up to 60Kbytes/sec.

    They haven't responded yet sa e-mail ko (signs of things to come? ;))but I'm keeping my hopes up. :thumbsup:
     
  19. 9MX

    9MX
    Expand Collapse
    Rei!

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    5,952
    0
    Location:
    Shooting
    if you live within the area of balara qc, i suggest you do. the area is lightning prone.

    thunderstorms have no effect on the broadband's operating frequency unless the base station serving your area gets its transmission system screwed up due to the weather (if it is using a microwave system). power outage can also be a cause but less likely since most of the stations have adequate back up power.
     
  20. bmag

    bmag
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    134
    1
    Location:
    Paranaque City
    My very same experience also in Parañaque area.