close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

G21 Gen 4 - Problem?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by ryan1469, Apr 17, 2012.

Tags:
  1. ryan1469

ryan1469

So I am new to guns and Glock. I have fired about 350 rounds and I am loving it. But I have a question/problem. Today I fired about 100 rounds. I got hit in the face and safety glasses about 8-10 times by spent shells. I also had several land on my arms and one even made it down my shirt. That didn't feel great at all. I have been shooting 2 types of ammo. Remminton UMC 230 gr and Federal American Eagle 230 gr.

Any thoughts? Like I said I am new to shooting and any help would be great.

Thanks

2. larson1122

larson1122

Sorry to hear that. This is the first problem I have heard of with a Gen 4 G21. Mine has yet to throw a case anywhere other than where it is supposed to. Did you have any problems with it before today? And did the problems happen with only one of the 2 rounds you mentioned or both? Some guns simply don't like certain ammo, but it certainly could be the gun:dunno: Hopefully you get it figured out!

3. Newglock2012

Newglock2012

Def let us know what happens. I was going to get a gen 4 21 shortly

4. Meathead9

Meathead9

Anything is possible, but my money's on weak ammo and/or limpwristing.

5. MikeG36

MikeG36

Haven't heard about any Gen 4 G21 issues. I'd make sure that you clean and lube well before your next session and see if that helps. Also some full power ammo might make a difference. Good luck.

6. ryan1469

ryan1469

It happened with both types of ammo. I have shot twice and it did not happen the first time but I was outside on a windy day. I will buy some other ammo and lube well before I go out again.

7. ryan1469

ryan1469

Any lube you suggest? Looked at a few videos on cleaning and how to. Used what hick0k45 suggested for cleaning and lubing.

8. larson1122

larson1122