G-19 Backorder - Losing my mind

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by Manpike15, Feb 25, 2013.

1. Manpike15

Manpike15
    Expand Collapse

Hi folks:

I am new to the game but have gotten the bug bad. Been shooting regularly since the beginning of the year. Made the decision to buy my first firearm (Glock 19 Gen 4) and have been on the waiting list for a month now.

This is ridiculous. I am being told to expect mid March now. I live in Miami and placed my deposit at Lou's Police Supply. It is suppose to be one of the best FLL shop's in town.

Anybody have an easier way to get a Glock-19 in Miami. I went to the FTL gun show and they were selling Gen-4's for $699 (absurd). And there was only one left in the whole show (even more absurd). I am losing it here.

Thanks!

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. DannyR

DannyR
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator Millennium Member

Take a number. Glock is a Global company. As of February 1st, they were backordered over 700,000 pistols. That is with both Austria and the USA working 24 hours per day, 5 days per week.

I work part-time at Virginia's largest firearms store, and we have zero Glocks for sale.

3. troysglock

troysglock
    Expand Collapse

Florida gun trader website. I use the Texas one but you have to be fast, and check it often.

4. JohnnyDB

JohnnyDB
    Expand Collapse

I also had my heart set on a G19 Gen4 but after waiting 8 weeks with no end in sight (4-6 more mos) I did IMO the next best thing and got a G26 Gen4. I'm picking it up today.

5. TravismPGA

TravismPGA
    Expand Collapse

I put my name on the list today, #1 on the list. Hopefully they come in quickly but who knows

6. billn

billn
    Expand Collapse

When I was at Glock in GA a few weeks back they said there was a 6 month back orders on Glocks.

7. glock1769

glock1769
    Expand Collapse