close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Ford Motor New Police Interceptor

Discussion in 'Cop Talk' started by Wesley w/Glock, Oct 1, 2012.

1. This is my first time posting at GT in something like five (5) years.

Check out Ford’s new police interceptor.
    see: Ford Police Interceptor

2. Yes, we have been discussing them a bit . . . :)

3. collim1

collim1 Shower Time!

Mar 14, 2005
    USA
    I got another CVPI this year. This next year we aren't sure what we are gonna get. Chief is trying to get us Tahoes, but the city council is fighting it hard. Not sure what we will end up with, but we need some new rides ASAP.

4. blueiron

blueiron

Aug 10, 2004
    While you were gone, I retired and got this as a take home vehicle!

[​IMG]

5. Rex G

Rex G

Mar 24, 2003
    SE TX
    My patrol division has one or two of these, plus a couple of Caprices. Officers seem to like them. My PD acquired a mix of these new Fords, Caprices, and a few Tahoes, seemingly in an effort to see what rises to the top.

A Tahoe was briefly loaned to us, to be evaluated by several officers on each shift for one week each. I and one other officer seemed to be the only ones who gave the Tahoe high
    evaluation commentary, at my division, and it looks like that Tahoe ended up with the truck
    enforcement detail, which uses Tahoes and pickups. I am driving one of the latest delivery
    of Crown Vics, which I really hope will not be crashed by one of the young bucks on evening shift.

6. collim1

collim1 Shower Time!

Mar 14, 2005
    USA
    I'm a little partial to Pepper here

[​IMG]