close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Forbes: "Why Doctors Should Not Ask Their Patients About Guns"

Discussion in 'Gun-Control Issues' started by psh, Jan 22, 2013.

1. psh

psh

Jan 7, 2002
    I am a physician, Glock owner, and an advocate of the 2nd Amendment. I hope GlockTalk readers enjoy this piece of mine which appeared in today's Forbes.com:

Forbes: "Why Doctors Should Not Ask Their Patients About Guns" (1/22/2013)

(Please feel free to forward this onto anyone who might be interested. Thanks! --Paul Hsieh, MD)

2. amazon

amazon

Jul 11, 2010
    MA

3. RussP

RussP Moderator

Jan 23, 2003
    Central Virginia
    Thank you, sir.

I opened a thread about this in Carry Issues as the topic is discussed often there.

4. pipedreams

pipedreams Member

Feb 19, 2011
    S. E. Iowa
  5. Antipaladin

Antipaladin

Jan 1, 2013
    My former pediatrician's nurse pulled that with one of my twin boys when the wife was bringing the other little guy to the bathroom. My son told the nurse that his Dad used to be a Marine and a police officer. She followed up with "does your daddy have any scary guns in the house"? When my wife heard about it, she demanded the only copy of the preliminary diagnostics form where the nurse recorded the answer and we filed a complaint with the State Medical Board.

Last edited: Jan 22, 2013
  6. Black&TAN

Black&TAN Senior Member

Jun 13, 2011
    Cleveland, OH
    Well put, and much appreciated!

sent via Tapatalk

7. Annoyinglylongname

Annoyinglylongname

Oct 19, 2012