Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Forum at

Why should YOU join our forums?

• Reason #1
  • Reason #2
  • Reason #3

Site Description

For those that carry a glock 30

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by Alliance50, Jun 24, 2012.

1. I'm curious to hear how many that carry a glock 30 will or have switched to the gen 4 now that they are out?
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2012
  2. Gossamer_G30

Jun 9, 2012
    I have a 3rd gen G30, carry it daily in a Fobus paddle holster. Very comfortable, and by far, the best side arm I have ever had.

3. gunowner1

Jul 11, 2011
    Jensen Beach
    I have a G30 that gets carried quite a bit.Actually wore it out to breakfast this morning. I curious why you would think people would trade their Gen 3 for a Gen 4 if the Gen 3 works fine?
  4. Well I have been carrying guns for 40 yrs and have changed many times when a newer or different model comes out.
    maybe because of the changes made you may feel it's a better gun then you gen 3 could be all kinds of reasons. If you don't have a reason like many others most likely do thats great just asking.:wavey:

BTW I didn't say trade I just said get a gen 4 to carry, not a good policy to trade guns I think. Keep them all.

Anyway I carry many different kinds of guns, Glocks,HK's,1911, sig's just depends on what I'm feeling like or where I am going or if I'm teaching a class will depend on what I carry. Of course I'm pretty much retired now.
  5. mortpes

Oct 1, 2006
    My thinking is that a gun is a tool. Over time an often used tool earns its keep or is thrown out. Often my favorite tool is the oldest. I would need a good reason to replace my original glock 30. Anyone know of a battle proven reason?
  6. Tx-SIG229

Aug 30, 2011
    if it ain't broke, why fix it? (unless you have the cash to buy a new one everytime glock adds a new doodad on it)
  7. owl6roll

Sep 9, 2004