Floridian Retires from Active Duty; to buy first Glock

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum' started by samsound, Oct 6, 2013.

1. Good morning. So, I've recently retired from 20 years of active duty USAF, and I'm about to purchase my first personally owned handgun. After shooting a couple of Glocks at my local range here in Navarre/Gulf Breeze, I've decided on a G23 gen4. My safe will arrive tomorrow, and I'm heading to Jimmy's to see about a Blue Label purchase. I've already put together my range and cleaning kit, and I ordered 500 rounds of FMJ to hit the range with. Just need to get the G23 and some JHPs, and I'll be pretty much all set.
    After shooting the Beretta 92 the last 20 years, I found the Glocks to be a refreshing change. I'll be teaching my wife to handle a firearm for the first time, so that should be a lot of fun. Instruction is what I do for a living these days, so I'm confident I'll have her operating it safely and effectively in no time. Thanks for listening :)

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. Loading...

Similar Threads Forum Date
    another floridian stands his ground Carry Issues Jul 27, 2012
    New Floridian checking in Florida Glockers Club Jul 21, 2010
    New Floridian, need advice RE getting carry permit Florida Glockers Club Apr 14, 2010
    You might be a Floridian if... Florida Glockers Club Nov 13, 2009
    Question to the Floridians regarding the CCW class. Florida Glockers Club Jul 14, 2009

3. welcome

4. GLK8876919

GLK8876919 Confused...
    Lifetime Member

sounds like a good start to a great plan. and an excellent choice with the 23.

slap a hogue grip on that thing and you won't want to let go of it...

5. Welcome!

6. Welcome from Missouri.....

7. LASTRESORT20

LASTRESORT20 LongTerm-Guy

Welcome aboard.

8. Welcome to the forum!

9. skeeter7

skeeter7 Brass Vulture

10. Welcome! SF? CATM?