close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

flashlight help please

Discussion in 'Cop Talk' started by gumdokid, Sep 15, 2012.

1. gumdokid

gumdokid
    Expand Collapse
    the karate kid

i am a new reserve officer.

i am looking for a good duty flash light bright led, and has good distance. i carry a maglight now i want something smaller but long enough i can still do the flashlight over the arm hold with a gun.

thnks in advace

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. Knute

Knute
    Expand Collapse
    "Nothin"

I really lilke my Streamlight Stinger LED. It is long enough to tuck under your arm but short enough to stow on your belt full time without being too bulky. It's also rechargeable (not sure if this is an issue or not). Otherwise, I really like the Streamlight PolyTac. It is small, uses their C4 LED bulb and cheap.

Plus their warranty is great if anything ever goes down.

3. Agent6-3/8

Agent6-3/8
    Expand Collapse

I have a department issued 5.11 Light For Life. Only had it a few months, but so far it seems like a decent light. The quick recharge ability is nice. It's a good general purpose light.

I keep a Surefire G2X on my belt that is brighter and has a farther throw than the 5.11. It gets used mostly of a day or for tactical purposes.

Posted from my iPhone 4s via Outdoor Hub mobile

4. 11A

11A
    Expand Collapse

I have a TRL-1 on my gun, so I don't have to worry about holding a flashlight when doing a search. I also carry a Surefire 6PX Defender on my belt. But, I don't have enough room on my belt for a taser and my baton, so I carry my rechargeable maglight for duel purpose applications.

5. gumdokid

gumdokid
    Expand Collapse
    the karate kid

per deprtment rules we r not allowed to use weapon mounted lights

6. Kadetklapp

Kadetklapp
    Expand Collapse
    Methberry PD