close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Ek Knives

Discussion in 'The Cutting Edge' started by Bren, Mar 18, 2013.

1. Bren

Bren NRA Life Member

Jan 16, 2005
    Kentucky
    Anybody a fan of Ek? I am not a collector and would never spend big bucks on a knife, but I have been interested in Ek Knives since I was a teenager reading Soldier of Fortune in the 70's.

I recently came across a couple of Bargains on a bare and unmarked Ek Model 2 Blade ($20 on Ebay because the guy didn't mention "Ek" in the title) and an Ek Model 5 with the blued blade and brass guard from Effingham. I'll probably take one or the other on my next deployment. I'd love to hit a good bargain on a Richmond, VA Ek.

2. syntaxerrorsix

syntaxerrorsix Anti-Federalist CLM

Oct 3, 2000
    Lakeland, FL.

I'd love a number four or the new Sykes Fairbairn.

I'm contemplating selling off one of my custom BHK's and a collector fixed blade from LT Wright to fund one.

GT user Fox I believe has quite a few.

Last edited: Mar 18, 2013

3. MinervaDoe

MinervaDoe

Jan 26, 2009
    San Jose, CA
    Yup, I'm a big fan. My only Ek, is a Commando which I picked up on a closeout (way back when). It is a very nice part of my collection.

4. wespainter

wespainter

Oct 18, 2011
    I've been a big fan of EK knives since the 1970s. I currently own about 9 of them (all 70s vintage). Watch out for fakes/copies. Did the $20 No. 2 from eBay turn out to be a genuine EK?

5. Bren

Bren NRA Life Member

Jan 16, 2005
    Kentucky