close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Duty carry a Glock 27 opinions

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by PattonT, Feb 4, 2012.

1. PattonT

PattonT

May 22, 2010
    South East
    I really like baby Glocks, a Glock 27 in this case. I am as accurate with it as I am a Glock Service size (G22) or a Compact (G23). I am a full time sworn officer but I may be going back to school fulltime on my GI Bill at which point in time I will drop back down to a Reserve status and work about 20hrs a month. Long story short if you could would you carry a Baby Glock as a primary for road patrol. My Chief says carry what ever you are comfortable with. Almost my entire department carries Glock 22's but only full time are issued them. I don't have enough cash to add another Glock to my personal armory so I would have to sell the 27 to get a Glock 23 or 22 or whatever. What would you do? I would carry it with a Glock factory extension but full size reloads possibly.

2. ZekerMan

ZekerMan ZekerMan

Feb 21, 2010
    Kansas
    I would have no problem carrying a G27 for your purposes, sounds like the smart thing to do in your situation. Good luck if you decide to go back to school.

3. dvrdwn72

dvrdwn72

Nov 26, 2010
    obviously your quite confident in your 27. carry it. use a 15 rounder as your backup mag.

4. barth

barth six barrels

Oct 7, 2011
    The Free Zone
    Get an X-grip and be happy!
    [​IMG]

5. DonGlock26

DonGlock26

Jan 18, 2001
    I'd get a used police trade-in G-23 or 22 and a used snubby for school. That's how I roll.

Last edited: Feb 4, 2012
  6. jglsprings