close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

DPMS A2 tactical, I need railed foregrip

Discussion in 'Black Rifle Forum' started by LLL, Jan 13, 2010.


  1. LLL

    LLL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    1,341
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    http://www.dpmsinc.com/store/products/?prod=1064
    I have the above and need rails for equipment, front grip and lights, can you tell me proper length and the cheapest and the best for the money, I know there not the same,thanks for any help
    LLL
     
  2. faawrenchbndr

    faawrenchbndr
    Expand Collapse
    DirtyThirty fan
    CLM

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    36,040
    398
    Location:
    Troy
    So the rifle pictured is what you have?
    You need a "rifle length rail" or 12"
     

  3. LLL

    LLL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    1,341
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    yes, its a little longer than I thought, but it says 16 inch barrel, soooo a rifle length rail, thanks
     
  4. Ruggles

    Ruggles
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
    10,272
    18
    Location:
    Tejas
    Not that you asked but that's a good looking very functional AR as is. Not saying you should not change it to your liking but I would leave it as is if I were you. Either way good luck.
     
  5. faawrenchbndr

    faawrenchbndr
    Expand Collapse
    DirtyThirty fan
    CLM

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    36,040
    398
    Location:
    Troy
    From the DPMS link you provided this rifle does have a 16" barrel.
    The flash hider adds to this length as well. However, the rifle pictured
    has 12" handguards not the 7" Carbine, or the 9" mid length handguards
    for that barrel length.
    .
    You may think of getting replacement railed handguards, easy install
    and very solid if a quality set is bought