close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Does this look new?

Discussion in 'Black Rifle Forum' started by Glock 1, Feb 23, 2012.

1. Glock 1

Glock 1

Aug 21, 2011
    Texas
    In short I am doing a trade for a LE6920 NIB. What I am trading is also NIB. I am new to AR's and this person finally sent me pics but it doesn't look new to me. How about you? He said he bought two of them back in 08 I think and that this one has been put up since then.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Feb 23, 2012

2. Looks new to me. No wear marks or scratches that I can see.

3. Glock 1

Glock 1

Aug 21, 2011
    Texas
    There appears to be a little damage on the handle near the rear sight but that doesn't matter because its coming off in favor of a red dot. The different colors through me off until I read that is how they come. I just wanted to make sure.

The guy seems like an honestly good guy but the internet is no way to judge that.

4. packin23

packin23 Welcome Wagon

Oct 11, 2006
    Haines City, Fl.
    I saw that too but it looks like he wiped it down with oil and a cloth that leaves a lot of lint. Could be something from the cloth he used.

5. faawrenchbndr

faawrenchbndr DirtyThirty fan CLM

Nov 24, 2005
    Troy
    Looks like a new Colt to me. I would think it would have
    been oiled and wiped down at least a few times since 2008!

Look at feed ramps, bolt carrier group, bolt, hammer & buffer to see if it's been fired.

6. Glock 1

Glock 1

Aug 21, 2011
    Texas