close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Do the Optic/Mount Combos from LaRue come mounted already?

Discussion in 'Sights, Optics and Lasers' started by Airborne Infantryman, Jun 14, 2011.

  1. Airborne Infantryman

    Airborne Infantryman 'Murica!

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,512
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    VA
    I am about to buy a Scope and Mount combo from LaRue Tactical, and was wondering if the optic came mounted in the mount already? I have zero experience mounting a scope in a mount, and really don't wanna screw it up......

    Can a gunsmith do this for me?
     
  2. boomhower

    boomhower

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3,323
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    North Carolina
    It's not rocket science. If it's a RDS you really can't screw it up unless you try really really hard.
     

  3. Scattergun1187

    Scattergun1187 Vote Republican

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,043
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    They come separately. So you would have to mount the scope in/on the mount.
    It's very easy to do. I would save your money and do it yourself.
     
  4. ghostman1960

    ghostman1960 Static Nomad

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida Dammit
    If I can do it anyone can.
     
  5. cfec2008

    cfec2008

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    This will probably be one of the easiest things you can possibly do. Just look it up on the net or get a buddy to show you.
     
  6. MrMurphy

    MrMurphy ********* Moderator Moderator Millennium Member Lifetime Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2001
    Messages:
    12,972
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Buried in the X-files
    The only optic that comes mounted is the H-1 or T-1. No others do.