close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

CZ SP-O1 Review

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by bikethief, May 5, 2008.

1. bikethief

bikethief
    Expand Collapse
    itchy trigger

This afternoon i got my itchy hands on a brand new CZ SP-01 Shadow. The Shadow is the latest incarnation of the legendary CZ-75 series which has seen success both in the battlefield as well as international shooting competitions. CZ has built its reputation on rock-solid reliability and no-nonsense design. The Shadow is a worthy posterboy for this criteria.

[​IMG]

I am by no means a gun expert. I have gone through my share of pistols (more than 20 in the past 3 years) but my opinion may be just as noteworthy as the next guy. For this reason, I have chosen to base my review on a variable (my skill being the constant) that I think will give you a good measure of the CZ's performance. I shot it side by side with my Glock 34.

[​IMG]