Cop Talk Section

Discussion in 'Update/Upgrade Info Forum' started by IrishSheepdog54, Dec 19, 2011.

1. Just curious, do I need a specific post count or authorization to reply in the Cop Talk section? I'm a cop in Chicago and wanted to reply to a thread in there. I don't really have a lot to say in the Glocking section yet, since I have only had my Glock for a year and am still learning about it... which is a big reason I signed up here.

Thanks.

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. Loading...

Similar Threads Forum Date
    I forgot that we had a tech talk section on the board Tech Talk Jan 21, 2005
    Florida GlockTalk Range Day /Fall 2015 General Firearms Forum Yesterday at 10:37 PM
    Here's a good one...talk about stupidity The Okie Corral Monday at 10:49 PM
    Fairly New Member - No CopTalk access??? General how-To Help Forum Aug 23, 2015
    Favorite day time talk show? The Okie Corral Aug 16, 2015

3. smokeross

smokeross GTDS Member #49

Just cause you say your a cop doesn't get you a free pass. Follow the rules buddy, or get drummed out.

4. OK, what does that mean?

5. smokeross

You need 30 days and a certain number of posts to post in CT. Read the rules.

6. DJ Niner

From the Glock Talk FAQ (linked near the top of every page):

http://glocktalk.com/forums/faq.php?faq=newmembers#faq_blockedforums

Why Can't I Post In Some Forums?

There are several forums here whose natures are so volatile that we have had to take extra measures to control them. The forums in question include:

Cop Talk
    The Furball Forum
    Political Issues
    Civil Liberties Issues
    Religious Issues
    the AWOT Forum

The topics of these six forums are very controversial and are the cause of most of the problems we have to deal with here.