close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Clips or Straps?

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by Gixene, Feb 28, 2012.

1. Gixene

Gixene

Feb 21, 2012
    I really hope I'm making the right decision for my first holster...I have no experience when it comes to buying holsters. In a earlier post I asked for recommendations and boy did I get it. First on the line I choose to fork out 170 big ones for the High Noon Down Under which can be seen here...

http://www.highnoonholsters.com/Pro...ips_Alligator/down_under_clips_alligator.html

One question I forgot to ask is...which is better, clips or straps? Because it's offered in both.

When your inexperienced in buying holsters it's a real shot in the dark, but don't you worry. I've got my bag or drawer ready. I'll be buying another IWB holster from another company (holster not yet determined) after a month with this one. There are some others I'd like to try and I've come to the realization that it's just trail and error. If you don't like that holster, don't get it from the co. again...

I originally wanted to get the Milt Sparks Summer Special 2, though I currently don't have a IWB holster, so waiting 20+ weeks is not an option at the moment. This holster is for my Glock 26.

Thanks for your feedback, Gulley

2. Michael9418

Michael9418

Jan 27, 2012
    I like this fairly new but feels good!![​IMG]

If you view life at 50 the same way you did at 25 you have wasted 25 years of your life. Mohammad Ali

3. Gixene

Gixene

Feb 21, 2012
    Nice holster! I think they will be the next one I try out.

4. SCC

SCC Member Me

Jun 10, 2007
    kennesaw GA.
  5. Gixene

Gixene

Feb 21, 2012
    Haha, any reason or just because you say so?

6. pokey074

pokey074 The F.O. Man

Oct 2, 2001
    South Dakota