Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Forum at

Why should YOU join our forums?

• Connect with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Read up on the latest product reviews
  • Make new friends to go shooting with!
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

Glock Talk is the #1 site to discuss the world’s most popular pistol, chat about firearms, accessories and more.

Carry holsters

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by DS26, Mar 14, 2011.

1. DS26

Mar 8, 2011
    I'm sure this has been covered and maybe beaten to death but I'm new so please forgive me. I just got a Glock 26 G4 I looking for info about a good outside high hip holster. I have been told to stay away from plastic holsters as they can scratch the gun. I'm leaning toward a clip on not a belt but this isn't written in stone any thoughts welcome. This is my first gun so I'm new to the concept of carrying and what is good bad or dreadful.
  2. glock2740

glock2740 Gun lover.

Jun 19, 2008
    NW Ark.
    2 words. Crossbreed Supertuck. :thumbsup:

3. Warp

Jul 31, 2005
    Check again.
  4. cptdean

Dec 18, 2010
    I'm partial to the UBG Regulator ( Excellent quality at a great price, and a fairly quick turnaround on order.
  5. johntom

Jul 18, 2010
    Try the glock sport/combat holster, I think it will be exactly what youre looking for and can be had for $10-15
  6. Reswob

Mar 8, 2009
    You've been told wrong. Leather will wear the gun far more than kydex. Kydex will give you an infinitely better draw too. Tons of companies make them, take your pick.
  7. Well you have two outstanding quality G.T members who make great holsters.
    I have bought several from each for different guns.

Depending on what you want you have:

Eric at

Randy with

Do yourself a favor and at least check these two out before making a decision.
  8. rick458

rick458 USS Texas BB-35

Jan 31, 2003
    La Porte Texas