Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Forum at

Why should YOU join our forums?

• Reason #1
  • Reason #2
  • Reason #3

Site Description

Can't decide on my new CCW

Discussion in 'General Firearms Forum' started by JEREMY18, Feb 8, 2013.

1. JEREMY18

May 17, 2011
    I have been carrying a 26 for a couple of years now. I like my 26 just want something with more power. I have looked at the 27, 33 and 39 but have never shot a 357 Sig or 45 GAP before. Plus I think I can still use my 26 holsters with the 27, 33 and 39. Also thought about the 30S or a 357 mag revolver. I'm a smaller guy too so can't get nothing real big.
  2. Gregg702

Gregg702 Gold Member

May 1, 2010
    Las Vegas
    What is wrong with 10+1 rounds of 9mm? If you shoot the 26 well, there is no need for something with "more power" if you are worried about humans, as long as you are using decent self defense cartridges. Now, if you just want variety, take a look at a different brand or type of gun. A small .38 J Frame, a Sig P239(available in 9mm, .40 or .357sig), an H&K P2000K, or one of any number of other guns.

3. Beanie-Bean

Apr 23, 2011
    Central Texas
    I have all of the Glock subcompacts (except the G29, which I am still waiting for my order to arrive...) in my CCW rotation. The G39 will not fit the holsters I use for 26/27/33 because of the slide thickness. It fits in the holster for the G30SF I have.

I also have other manufacturers' handguns in my rotation as well. Variety is the spice of life, I suppose.

Good luck on your search for a new carry piece!
  4. vinniej123

Feb 21, 2006
    Lewisburg, OH
    My wife has a 27, and I have a 23. I carry both from time to time and love to shoot them both. .357 can get a little pricy depending where you are, so that would be my reason to avoid it. Gap in my area is harder to find as well. Just things to consider.

posted using Outdoor Hub Campfire
  5. MLittle

Jun 24, 2010