close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Bushmaster M4

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by DA_NINJA, Feb 14, 2008.

1. DA_NINJA

DA_NINJA
    Expand Collapse

I am thinking of buying a bushy M4, in this field, I have zero knowledge . Could any of you AR gurus kindly enlightened me which is better the 14.5" or the 16" barrel. What's the difference between the Hbar and LBar.
    Which do you guys prefer the A2 or the A3.
    Thanks in advance to any advice you'll chime in.
    And Oh, by the way , what's the best scope you'll recommend to get just in case that I'll go for the A3.

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. bikethief

bikethief
    Expand Collapse
    itchy trigger

Hbar=heavy barrel, Lbar=light barrel. What would be your primary use for it? 14.5" is more than enough for most applications. Decent groups out to 250m. are achievable if your rifle is built correctly. Are you looking to shoot something farther away? This will also determine your choice of optics.

3. cebuboy

cebuboy
    Expand Collapse
    toy soldier

Get an LMT if you can, they make good guns IMHO. For all around use, an Aimpoint is my choice.

4. atmarcella

atmarcella
    Expand Collapse

what is an LMT? ty

5. TTPower

TTPower
    Expand Collapse

mga experts.... i have a dilema! i bought a quadrail handguard on-line. now the problem is the original delta ring and the end cap of my m16 is not compatible with the handguard. nag ikot na ko sa lahat ng gunstores wala sila makita na compatible sa handguard ko. they say that my handguard has a different specs.... (specs daw ng fobus).

these are my options....
    1) gunsmith (tony pascual) will file the front part of the handguard and install his own fabricated delta ring and end-cap. total cost P2700 (30 min. tapos na daw)

2) gunsmith (metrillo) will fabricate a delta ring and end-cap according tho the specs of the handguard. cost 1800 (3-4 days daw)

i'll try to post pics later.

6. TTPower

TTPower