close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Bushmaster Carbon 15

Discussion in 'Black Rifle Forum' started by Colt452zigzag28, Nov 16, 2011.

1. Colt452zigzag28

Colt452zigzag28

Mar 28, 2011
    VA
    I am somewhat new to the AR-15 world, however I am looking to get my first AR. The Carbon 15 is on sale everywhere the day after thanksgiving sale, ie Cabela's, Gander Mtn., for $600. Is that really a deal? And would it be a good rifle for patrol/3 gun comp? As my first one I want a decent rifle but one I can also try putting new parts on/customizing to make something that fits what I'm looking for. Thanks

2. MrMurphy

MrMurphy ********* Moderator Moderator Millennium Member Lifetime Member

Jan 16, 2001
    Buried in the X-files
    They're on sale for a reason.......avoid them.

Look at Bravo Company, Daniel Defense, Colt of course, LaRue, Noveske, a few others. The S&W M&P15 series for the money is also an excellent deal.

For a 'real world' use rifle these will hold up to severe usage.

For games and range time, most ARs will work. I would never shop at Gander Mountain or Cabelas for an AR.

3. bmoore

bmoore

Jan 15, 2006
    Under a regime.