close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Bushmaster carbon-15 any good?

Discussion in 'General Firearms Forum' started by MSims, Apr 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MSims

MSims

Jun 19, 2012
    Im new to Ar-15... Been a handgun guy all my life but now want to get into rifles... A store is selling Bushmaster Carbon 15 for $849.99... Is the price decent and what are the good and cons... Plus only thing that i didnt really like is you can put regular sights on it you have to put a red dot...

2. NeverMore1701

NeverMore1701 Fear no Evil Platinum Member

Jun 25, 2004
    Amarillo, Tx
    I've heard of too many problems with them to take the chance. Now isn't a very good time to buy an AR anyway, prices are sky high.

3. I'M Glockamolie

I'M Glockamolie

Jun 23, 2006
    Houston
    For a casual shooter it may be ok, but I'd spend a few hundred more and get a "real" AR. They're out there, and getting more plentiful and reasonably priced by the day.

4. ronin.45

ronin.45

Apr 24, 2008
    NE OHIO
    None of the ones I've seen have been good. Lots of issues including cracked receivers.

5. MSims

MSims

Jun 19, 2012
    So whats a real Ar for a decent price and how much

6. Warp

Warp ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Jul 31, 2005
    Atlanta
    I would absolutely NOT pay $850 for a Bushmaster.

You can get higher quality AR's for the same amount, or a little bit more.

Do some searches and some reading here and in GT's black rifle subforum, as well as on www.m4carbine.net and, yes, even www.ar15.com