close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Bug Reports 2

Discussion in 'Update/Upgrade Info Forum' started by Eric, Oct 14, 2008.


  1. WellArmedSheep

    WellArmedSheep
    Expand Collapse
    NRA Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    2,065
    2
    Location:
    Ala-freakin'-bama
    I kinda miss the Texas Hold 'em, too...my wife, on the other hand...
     

    Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. eddief4

    eddief4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    20,580
    16
    Location:
    Fort Myers, Florida


    i agree with Notrega and Snuffy....i miss the Texas Hold 'em:crying:



    thanks for the GREAT site Eric:wavey:
     

  3. alwayshear

    alwayshear
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    204
    0
    Location:
    MI, USA
    Please take a look at the Texas Hold 'em game. We have been without for over a month!
     
  4. Ljunatic

    Ljunatic
    Expand Collapse
    On The Fringe

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2001
    1,034
    0
    Location:
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    My name is Dan and I am addicted to GT Poker:crying:
     
  5. rich e

    rich e
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2000
    410
    1
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    I thought it was just my computer but now I see, it affected everyone...We did have a nice group who played that game almost every night..East coast gt'ers earlier in the evening and west coast gt'ers later at night..

    It was a nice place to meet and chat with other members..Playing cards was only part of it..Could you please fix it if possible..Thanks ERIC.

    Rich
     
  6. eddief4

    eddief4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    20,580
    16
    Location:
    Fort Myers, Florida



    it's alright Dan, your in a safe place now...





    :therapy:
     
  7. Sandman_NC

    Sandman_NC
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2002
    339
    0
    Texas Holdem please... I've got GT bucks getting dusty. :faint:
     
  8. Ljunatic

    Ljunatic
    Expand Collapse
    On The Fringe

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2001
    1,034
    0
    Location:
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Hey Rich...What about us in flyover country :tongueout:
     
  9. DJ Niner

    DJ Niner
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2001
    14,906
    716
    Location:
    North-Central USA
    Blogs link in brown menu bar still 404s.

    Blackjack gives me a double page layout when I play (see below):

    [​IMG]
     
  10. MB-G26

    MB-G26
    Expand Collapse
    Bk2MiscResource
    Lifetime Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2001
    6,961
    1,105
    Location:
    Missing Sharon
    This may be a glitch?

    Numerous times I am finding that if I place my cursor on the blue arrow so that I would be taken to the last post in a thread, instead a kind of popup balloon appears with the URL for one of the advertisers. When this happens clicking on the blue arrow in an attempt go directly to the last post in a thread, insteads results in a new IE window opening up by itself which displays the advertiser site that was named in text in the 'balloon'. This is happening when my cursor is directly over the 'go to last post' arrow, and is not encroaching on any advert which is located close TO that blue arrow.

    Could this be because adverts are placed IN threads..... so the actual "last post" in a thread is an advert?

    For example, this morning I've had this happen more than three times, once for Tactical Night Vision (http://tacticalnightvision.com/) , once for http://www.swatmag.com/ , several times for http://www.lonewolfdist.com/ , at least once for http://www.swfa.com/ , and at least once for http://www.rainierarms.com/

    Eventually the actual last post will display in the original IE window, but a second window automatically opens up to one of the above-noted advert URLs. I tried to get a screen capture which also showed the location of my curser, but could only grab the following (attached)

    When this happens, the actual loading of the GT thread's page is greatly slowed down, sometimes taken 30 or more seconds to actually appear.
     
    #50 MB-G26, Nov 9, 2008
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2008
  11. jeff58fl

    jeff58fl
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    125
    0
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    When I click on "New Post", I'm getting this-

    vBulletin Message

    This forum requires that you wait 30 seconds between searches. Please try again in 7 seconds.

    After several hours, I tried again, & get the same thing.

    Just a heads-up
    Thanks- Jeff
     
  12. UniversalBrow06

    UniversalBrow06
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    2,198
    0
    Location:
    TN
    Eric,

    Really hate to be the squeaky wheel here, but has Texas Hold'm been fixed yet? I can't seem to get it to come up.

    I wasn't exactly a regular, but I sure enjoyed it. Seems like it was just a good bunch of guys hanging out and enjoying a leisurely set of hands.

    And I'm getting hungry just thinking about it ;)
     
  13. Eric

    Eric
    Expand Collapse
    Big Giant Head
    Staff Member Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 1970
    56,754
    4,314
    Look, I will get it fixed as soon as I can. I know everyone is missing it, but I don't know why it is not working. I am aware of the problem though. Eric
     
  14. Mrs. VR

    Mrs. VR
    Expand Collapse
    Sharon, you will be missed.

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    26,375
    917
    Location:
    On the way to crazy
    Folks, I talked to Eric tonight. He said if someone can google up and find another casino package like this one, compatible with a Linux platform, he'll buy it. So get goin'! :supergrin:
     
  15. Carolina Drifter

    Carolina Drifter
    Expand Collapse
    CLM

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    8,277
    0
    Location:
    NW SC
    My contribution line is not working.

    Thanks:wavy:
     
  16. Notrega

    Notrega
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    1,031
    0
    Man I love Eric... :supergrin:
     
  17. Dandapani

    Dandapani
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    8,213
    4
    Location:
    Gulf side Florida
  18. havensal

    havensal
    Expand Collapse
    Nozzle Jockey
    CLM

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    2,939
    1
    Location:
    Western, NY
    I just noticed the link on the right under "Please help support Glock Talk" to "reloading equipment" (on Ebay) is misspelled. It's spelled "Reloading Equiptment".

    Just out of curiosity, where do they come from? Is Ebay really paying for that? :shocked: They hate all that sounds like gun. :dunno:
     
  19. racer11

    racer11
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    2,393
    84
    Location:
    Near the Kansas Speedway
    .....
     
  20. BlackPaladin

    BlackPaladin
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    2,235
    9
    Location:
    Somewhere out there
    Not sure if this is supposed to be this way or not. I am getting the Chevy or John Deere popup ad that slides up from the bottom of the screen literally every 20 seconds for the last 30 minutes. It is making enjoying reading the posts on GT very difficult as I am clicking the "X" pretty often now. It used to be maybe every 20-30 minutes I would see that ad.