close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Big thank you JP Precision for improving my Glock's accuracy

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by BigMoosie, Apr 23, 2012.

1. BigMoosie

BigMoosie

I just got my G17 back from JP Enterprises who offer a slide to frame fit and trigger job service for Glocks. I'm new to Glocking and was very underwhelmed by the accuracy of my G17 when I first got it.

Initially I was struggling to get 6-8 inch groups at 25 yards offhand, which compared to what I can do with my 1911s and 2011s was like a shotgun. I did a 25 cent trigger job and dropped in a Ghost Rocket connector which improved the trigger pull dramatically but not the accuracy. I sent the gun off to JP who turned it around in about a week. The cost of the work was $90. I tested the gun out this weekend and accuracy has improved by about 2/3rds, the gun is happily shooting 2.5 to 3.5 inch groups at 25 yards offhand. I now have confidence in the gun.

Well done JP!

Last edited: Apr 26, 2012
  2. 125K9

125K9

Did the thought ever come to mind that it may be the shooter and not the pistol? Just a passing thought.:whistling:

3. Little Joe

Little Joe

Probably not since he shoots he 1911s so well.

4. English

English

And probably not since the change took place from one week to another when the pistol was away at JP precision.

English

5. ron59

ron59 Bustin Caps

No way you actually read the post.

6. ithaca_deerslayer

ithaca_deerslayer

I wonder what the change in benchrest accuracy was.

Nice off-hand accuracy you have gotten the gun down to :) Whatever JP does to the gun seems to have helped a lot.

7. Wizz

Wizz

Judging the one week turnaround it's most likely not the shooter. Glocks aren't know for stellar accuracy, my Sigs/HKs are noticeably more accurate than my Glocks and I've been shooting Glocks much longer. Glad they removed some of the slop out of the Glock for you, enjoy!

8. BigMoosie

BigMoosie