Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Forum at

Why should YOU join our forums?

• Reason #1
  • Reason #2
  • Reason #3

Site Description

Big pistols- How do you feel about them?

Discussion in 'General Firearms Forum' started by Metal Angel, Jul 7, 2012.

1. Metal Angel

Metal Angel

Oct 20, 2010
    I'm really not talking about X-frame revolvers or Desert Eagles... What I'm talking about are firearms that were designed to be carbines but to avoid SBR registration, their stocks have been omitted.

AR-15 pistol, Draco AK pistol, Kriss Vector pistol, etc...

Personally I have no experience with them, but they seem to be an awesome concept. Obviously the SBR route has some major advantages, but I just HATE the idea of registering any of my firearms. It seems like they fill a void between the size and convenience of a pistol, and the accuracy and firepower of a rifle.

I have seen guys make seriously tight groups at 50+ yards with these carbine pistols. Not rifle tight, but way tighter and way faster than anyone can do with a real pistol.

I want one. Mostly the Kriss. Just a dream right now as I cannot afford a $1700 dollar firearm right now.

2. collim1

collim1 Shower Time!

Mar 14, 2005
    Not my thing either.
  3. themighty9mm

Sep 19, 2008
    Doesnt do anything for me at all. Mostlu because here in MO SBR's can be had. If I felt a strong urge for something alone those lines I would just go that route
  4. fnfalman

fnfalman Chicks Dig It

Oct 23, 2000
    California & New Mexico, US
    Not my thing, but if others like them then go for it. Hell, these things are toys so whatever float your boat.
  5. CAcop

Jul 21, 2002
    I would be okay with a few of them. I think a rifle caliber makes more sense than a pistol caliber. Also a lot of people will buy them to convert to SBRs once they get the paperwork squared away.

I would of course realize the limitations of having a rifle without a butstock.