close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Best Price on Surefire 618LMG Forend?

Discussion in 'Tactical Shotguns' started by RedneckRampage, Dec 27, 2011.

1. I've almost got my 870P exactly where I want it, but need to buy a Surefire forend. I've decided on the 618LMG. Who has the best price on them? List is like a rediculous $440...I only paid $275 for the gun!

2. Big Bird

Big Bird NRA Life Member

Aug 7, 2003
    Louisville KY
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2011
  3. aippi

aippi

Jun 12, 2009
    I am a Surefire Professional Dealer and we sign a sales agreement and can not sell Surefire Products on E-bay. Get caught and you are done. All those light on E-bay are clones made in China.

What the above poster got was a clone. You can can call Surefire and ask them if these lights on E-bay are legit. They will tell you to buy at your own risk and that is the "Hint" that they are clones. Press the Surefire sales person and you will find out the truth.

A good rule of thumb is to question anything you find that is selling for less then Dealer cost. These clones are every where and there are multiple post on this and all gun forums about this. They are even cloning high end scopes now days. China is ripping our economy apart with all these counterfiet items.

4. Thanks for the links, and thank you aippi for the heads up. I have a aquantance that is a Surefire Dealer, he can get me one for $275, which is just about his cost. He gets me X300s for $175. I may buy a small rail and put a X300 on. Any thoughts?

5. aippi

aippi

Jun 12, 2009