close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Best mags for Beretta 92FS?

Discussion in 'General Firearms Forum' started by Glock1963, Aug 27, 2012.

1. Glock1963

Glock1963

Oct 16, 2007
    I am pretty new to the Beretta scene. I've always thought that the 92FS and/or M9 was a fine looking pistol and I got a chance to trade with a friend so I did.

Mine is an Italian version. I've read enough to know that it makes little difference if it's an Italian or American gun overall. However, I want to pick up some extra mags and I see that there are Italian mags available. Should I lean toward picking up "Italian" magazines from Beretta or would either work just as well?

I went to the Beretta Forum and buzzed around there for a while but I didn't see anything mag-related.

I also see that their stainless mags are quite a bit higher than their blued versions? Mine is a blued gun but I want the best mag for my $.

If you were in my situation and looking to pick up 4-5 of the best factory magazines you could get, which one(s) would you get? Is it worth getting the 17 rounders over the 15?

Thanks!

2. NeverMore1701

NeverMore1701 Fear no Evil Platinum Member

Jun 25, 2004
    Amarillo, Tx
    Mec Gar. 18 rounds flush fit or 20 with a small extension. Perfectly reliable, and the price is generally on par or a bit less than Beretta branded mags.

3. 427

Nov 23, 2009
    KUMSC
    I'd get some mec-gars and call it a day. Mec-gars are high quality and OEM for some manufacturers.

4. Glock1963

Glock1963

Oct 16, 2007