Glock Talk banner

AZ Bill in front of Gov. to allow concealed without a permit...

15K views 37 replies 30 participants last post by  Am-O-Tramp 
#1 ·
Hi folks.

Yes, I am new here, as I just acquired my first Glock. I am an AZ resident and have had my CCW for over a year.

Here is a link to an article about the new bill in front of the Governor http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/us_concealed_weapons_arizona

I am curious to know the thoughts of the GT universe on this.

Here is my personal take. Do we really want just anyone to be able to carry concealed? I realize that anyone in AZ can open carry, but I'd like to be able to size up the person with the gun on their side when I see them with it, not when they are drawing it with the potential to use it. I think it is going to lead to an increase in shootings. I am kind of surprised that this law made it this far. I'd think the gun shop owners who also provide CCW training would be all over it. They are sure to lose a bit of revenue because of this.

Hope I am wrong on all counts.

- DMan

#7 ·
"Shall not be infringed"
So do I! :wavey:
Me too!

JMHO not tryin to start anything.
RKBA:
It's not a Constitutional right, it's an inalienable God given birth right that was confirmed as such by the Constitution, hence there should be no gun laws period.
but that scares people who start thinking hey wait a minute, then bad people could own guns W/O breaking the law too!

Well whether it's legal or not they do it any way, that being said they also CC any way, so . . . it wont really make much of a difference if any in the violent crime stats, there are still laws against harming others ETC., and those laws will still be enforced just as effectively or ineffectively as they always have and you also have to know that bad & violent people will always CC no matter if the law said instant, on the spot execution for mere illegal possession of a firearm.