close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Awesome, Awesome holster

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by pikemaster11, Jul 30, 2012.

1. pikemaster11

pikemaster11

Jun 15, 2012
    KC Area
    Initial review of my Silent Thunder Solo for my Glock 26 Gen 4. I am new to concealed carry and did not want to buy a bunch of different holsters to try and find one I liked. I spent about 3 months researching on the internet, calling holster makers, and talking with people who carried.

I decided I wanted an iwb that could be adjusted for height and cant. I wanted some type of leather against my skin, but with a kydex holster. The crossbreed supertuck was close, but I also wanted a small, one clip holster that was easy on, easy off. It had to be secure on the belt and have the right amount of retention. I found the silent thunder solo from garrett industries.

It had everything I wanted, and nothing I did not. The kydex is lined with leather (so silent draw and reholstering) It even had a little lip on the kydex to help with reholstering. I got it today and tried it on. It was very comfortable, the clip held the gun just right. I did a lot of running, jumping, twisting, dodging (neighbors think I am crazy) and the holster stayed put, and so did the gun. Initial inspection looks like very good quality with excellent stitching.