close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

26 or 19?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by phi1281, Feb 9, 2012.

1. phi1281

phi1281

I'm new to Glocks, after being a 1911 guy since I've been legal. I'm switching down to 9mm to save some bucks on ammo. As far as EDC goes, it makes sense that the 26 is more concealable, but I'd be interested to know what people think of the 19 for EDC and what holsters would be recommended.

Hopefully, the ATL 9mm shortage will come to an end soon and I can seal this deal.

Outdoor Hub mobile, the outdoor information engine

2. barth

barth six barrels

You can always turn your G26 into a G19 with G19 mags and an X-Grip.
    I did this with my G27.
    But the short grip is sooooo comfortable for CC here in Florida.
    At least for me...
    BTW, If you're a 1911 guy, you may want to think about a Ghost Rocket 3.5 connector
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Feb 9, 2012

3. Islander1

Islander1

The choice is very personal, and only you can make the final choice. That being said, I carry a Gen 3 G19. It conceals just fine for me in an IWB Don Hume PCCH. My opinion is the G19 is about as good as it gets for an all around pistol.
    Didn't know there was a 9mm shortage anywhere. It's plentyful here in Ohio!

4. larson1122

larson1122

I would go with the G26. Very easy to conceal and is surprisingly accurate in such a small package. If you want a longer grip you can always add a grip extension. The pinky dangling may feel weird at first but you will get used to it with practice. I carry mine in a Gazelle IWB holster. Very similar to the Don Hume but it has extra leather flaps on top to make it a little more comfortable to carry.
    View attachment 222813 View attachment 222814

5. 9mm +p+

9mm +p+

I have and carry both, I pocket carry sometimes with an Alabama holster co. pocket holster, I also run a Galco king tuk. The 26 disappears in that, the 19 hides well too.

6. Glock40man

Glock40man