10mm Hate

Discussion in 'The 10 Ring' started by CCantu357, Feb 26, 2014.

1. While I am new to the 10mm round, Glocks, and GT in general I can't help but notice some people telling me my G20 10mm is overkill and that I should have bought a nine or .40. I have even heard some things about a fellow named Fish who was supposedly sent to jail for using a 10mm for SD. Forgive me if this is a dumb rookie question, but is their a risk in using a 10mm for home/self defense?

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. Loading...

Similar Threads Forum Date
    G-20 and 10mm a love hate relationship The 10 Ring Jan 10, 2012
    H40061B BULK (.400) 10MM 200GR HAP $315.00 / 1800 shipped 10mm Reloading Forum Saturday at 11:04 AM
    Finally! Megastar 10mm! General Firearms Forum Jul 21, 2015
    School me on the differance between the 10mm and .357 General Glocking Jul 20, 2015
    Xs big dot sightsGlock 10mm/45acp Gun Parts & Accessories Jul 17, 2015

3. The 10mm can always be loaded down, buy a 40s&w, 357sig, 38super and a 9mm
    barrel for it a and you can pick the power you want, thats what i did.

4. The G20 is apparently very versatile (I'm pretty new to this caliber also). But I probably won't buy additional bbls. for it, as I already have other guns chambered for .40, .357, etc. Personally, for HD I have at the ready a G30SF, with UW 230gr.+P JHP's. And just in case the North Korean goon squad comes calling, I have a SIG239 in .357SIG handy, too.

Regards,
    AK

5. Just more of the same baloney. Although there are valid reasons for choosing one round over another, the defense of which is usually conveyed by insulting those not chosen. Makes the buyer feel better about his purchase.