Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 08-27-2013, 15:14   #1
Buckshot Barry

Need advise shooting a G26 in competition

If you shoot a G26 9mm in competition, please tell me about your experience.

I've got some experience in IDPA and USPSA, but only with a Glock 17 and 19. Currently shooting "Action Pistol" and having a great time. So far no targets have been further than 10 meters AND we can register a second gun for the match for $10 more. I wanna shoot my new Gen 3 26!!!!!!

We start Action Pistol from the low ready, so I'm not concerned about the holster I use. Usually 30 targets total per stage so I will be changing mags at least 2 times. Are extended controls a plus or minus on the 26 for you?

Here is a photo from our match. You can see its not real racey, but a whole lot of fun

General Glocking

Last edited by Buckshot Barry; 08-27-2013 at 15:30..
Buckshot Barry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2013, 15:45   #2
lethal tupperwa

if your sights are on the target and you do not move them when you pull the trigger what would be the difference?

----------------------------------------

GLOCK CERTIFIED ARMORER
lethal tupperwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2013, 15:52   #3
Photoman642

Many report shooting the G26 as well as or better than the larger Glocks. Other than magazine capacity, there shouldn't be much difference.
Photoman642 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2013, 15:52   #4
Buckshot Barry

Looking for advice on if base pads like +2 or Pierce are a major advantage. I'm also interested if an extended mag release gets in the way. I tend to grip my 26 a little higher than my 17 and 19. Maybe even some score results, such as "I place just as well with my 26 as my 19 in a match".
Old 08-27-2013, 16:03   #5
JohnnyTactical305

Only shot a G26, as long as you know where to hold your GTG
JohnnyTactical305 is offline   Reply With Quote