Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 02-08-2013, 21:59   #1
jimkayak

Reloading for G27?

I am fairly new to Glock and recently bought the model 27 (40 cal) and have been very happy with it. I am also fairly new at reloading and after purchasing the Glock, I also purchased everything I needed to reload some rounds. As I was reading over everything, I ran across a warning on a piece of paper included with my Lee dies. The warning stated to not use hand loads in a Glock. This was a big surprise to me - and very disappointing. I was planning to reload using Unique power, with the starting load for 180 gr fmj. Does anyone have experience reloading for a G27 (although the warning was not specific to the G27). Should I forget about reloading for this pistol? Or is it ok, using lighter loads?

Thanks!

Jim
jimkayak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 00:09   #2
Steel Head
Tactical Cat

I just started reloading 40s&w for my G23.
I have had good results with mild JHP and FMJ loads with a few different powders.
Brass comes out looking better with the mild loads I've tried too!
Old 02-09-2013, 06:08   #3
IndyGunFreak
KO Windows

Send a message via ICQ to IndyGunFreak Send a message via AIM to IndyGunFreak Send a message via MSN to IndyGunFreak Send a message via Yahoo to IndyGunFreak Send a message via Skype™ to IndyGunFreak

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimkayak View Post