Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 01-24-2013, 15:26   #1
maestrogustav

Resale value of a Glock w grip modification

Let's say from one of the best pros in the business-- a hump reduction and texturing will have what sort of impact on the resale value of a current Glock?

Please let us know if you've had experience with this. thanks.
maestrogustav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 15:58   #2
BMiracletx

I have no personal experience with GLocks, but I do know that for most guns custom modifications don't usually add much to anything on resale... and sometimes can lower your resale.

Perhaps on this if you sold it to another forum member who is seeking a grip reduction then you might be okay. Personally... I wouldn't buy a gun with a modified frame or grip... others might.
BMiracletx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 16:05   #3
jakebrake
cracker

normal circumstances, i'd say it's the kiss of death.

these days, put it on gunbroker as an assault glock...and retire.

seriously, photos would probably help to determine how much you'll lose off "normal" pricing.
Old 01-24-2013, 16:25   #4
CincyBrad

Most grip mods, even from a pro, make the weapon look like crap. It will hurt the resale value significantly. When people buy used, they want a stock gun. Changing sights is ok, it's not a permanent alteration, chopping the grip is.
Ohio Glockers #58
CincyBrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 16:29   #5
matteblack

Quote:
Originally Posted by maestrogustav View Post
Let's say from one of the best pros in the business-- a hump reduction and texturing will have what sort of impact on the resale value of a current Glock?