Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 10-03-2012, 14:13   #1
Slick109r

CZ P-07 Duty or Springfield XDm 3.8c (9mm)

Hey all,

I am pondering upon the listed guns, and I wanted the opinions of the GTer's.

First gun, CC/home defense. Just wanted to point out that I am NOT a newbie to handguns, I just recently came to age to purchase my first one. I actually have a lot of tactical/sport training.

As much as I love my Sigs/HK's/1911's, I wanted to ease into the hobby with a practical weapon- hence the selected firearms and the caliber of choice being 9mm. I am not a huge fan of Glock! (I just don't have enough trigger time with them). I don't know too much about CZ.. but after reviewing it on the internet, I really like it.

So if you were to purchase a new handgun today, which one of the two would you select and why?

Thanks!!!

P.S. I am definitely open to suggestions as well!
Slick109r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 14:44   #2
countrygun

I am kind of stuck giving advice because I have several CZs, but not a P-07 an XDM, but it's standard size .45.
It would be a toough toss-up so I will cop-out cmpletely and advise you take a look at another gun that is in a 3-way tie for my "favorite current production semi" The Sigpro 2022.

If you like the P07 there is a lot to go for in the Sig at a lower price tag. It gives up nothing to my CZs or Springfield in accuracy or reliability.
countrygun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 15:45   #3
SouthpawG26

Of all the carry guns i've fondled over the last two years or so, I've come away most impressed by the P07. Great grip (very thin compared to a G19, yet 1 more round in 9mm), controls, texture, trigger, balance. Only the reset is a little bit longer than I would have liked, that's all.
Old 10-03-2012, 17:19   #4
bac1023

I really like the XDm.